Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

INTO students: library guide: Home

Welcome to the LibGuide for INTO students

  Use this guide to quickly find out about library services and support available to you.

Digital First

The library aims to buy resources in digital format before print wherever possible.

This provides students with the maximum access to our collection.

Over 50% of our collection is currently available in digital format and this collection will continue to expand.

Accessing the online library

You  must have an Exeter Unicard in order to:

  1. borrow library books
  2. access the online library materials

Click here to find out how to get one.

Other useful information

Feedback

Have you found this information useful?
What else should be on this page?
Let us know by completing the short Feedback form.

Essential library skills

 

Library Induction
Find out how to use the library and the different services available to you
Library Search
Search our library collections (both print and digital)
The A to Z database list
View the full list of our online collections
Search the LibGuides (Library Guides)
Find online library support in a wide range of subjects

Your subject guide

Your Subject Guide is the gateway to library resources. 

Each subject has its own Subject Guide.

This contains details of the key databases for your subject alongside other information and research sources, guidance on search techniques and tips on finding relevant material.

 

 

Find your subject guide from the list below:

,

Research skills

Use these guides to improve your information and research skills.


These online tutorials provide guidance on how to approach
 the research process:

Study spaces

The university campus has a number of study spaces that you can use. 

Group spaces, silent spaces, 24 hour spaces, PC spaces etc. are available for you you use .

 

 

Library Liaison Teams are available at Exeter and Cornwall for subject library support.

Library Liaison Teams

Get in touch for help and advice on making the most of your library resources, or to book a 1:1 appointment with your Librarian.

Select your subject from the drop down menu to find your librarian.

 

For more information about your Library Liaison Teams, click here.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Contact Us