Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Humanities new resources: Drama


           New Drama Library resources

                       See below for new library collections.

New: Adam Matthew Collection

 

 

The Adam Matthew Research Collection provides access to over 80 primary source collections that support the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.  

The University of Exeter is the only European university with access to the entire Adam Matthew collection.

View the entire collection here.

To aid discovery, the databases have been sorted into various categories. View by content type, subject, geographic area, theme or time period.

 

The following databases contain drama and theatre content:

New Drama databases

We have recently subscribed to this new online database. Access is via the A to Z database list

New journal subscriptions

These journal collections have recently been purchased and are available online via the Classic Catalogue:

Established in 1981 (as London Theatre Record), Theatre Record has probably the most influential readership - and the most in-depth critical content - of any theatre publication in the UK. It reprints in full all the national drama critics' reviews of the latest productions in and out of London, with full casts and credits as well as production photographs. It carries early information on plans for shows all over the country, months ahead.  Now fully digitised and using a new, very powerful search engine, the whole of Theatre Record's four-decade archive of 52 thousand productions is ready for you to explore.

Contact Us