Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Adam Matthew Research Collection: About

Adam Matthew logo

 

The Adam Matthew Research Collection provides access to over 80 primary source collections that support the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.  The University of Exeter was the first European university to provide access to the entire Adam Matthew collection for its staff and students.

Search across all the Adam Matthew Collections simultaneously using the Search AM Explorer

And don't forget we have many more databases accessible to support you. See the full A-Z databases list for details.

New for 2021!

We will be adding access to all new resources for 2021 as they are released. The current schedule for release is as follows:

January: Sex and Sexuality, module II
March: Mass Observation Project 1981-2009, module II - the 1990's
August: Central Asia, Persia and Afghanistan, 1834-1922
September: Colonial Carribean, module I
November: Research Methods for Primary Sources
December: The Gilded Age

Adam Matthew Collection

Databases by Content Type

Databases by Subject

Databases by Geographic Area

Databases by Theme

Databases by Time Period

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Contact Us