Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Cite them rightThis link opens in a new windowOnline referencing support tool
Popular
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull text archive of back issues of journals and e-books in all subject areas.
Popular
Past Papers Exam Archive (UoE)This link opens in a new windowUniversity of Exeter exam papers from the January and May exam periods Referred / Deferred papers are never included in this archive collection.
If the module you are looking for is not included in the archive then you should contact your College Admin Office.
Requests to add or remove exam papers from this archive should be directed to examsadmin@exeter.ac.uk
Popular
Alternate Name(s):Exam Papers, Past Papers
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowBook, journal and reference content on research methods. Use this resource to build your skills and knowledge in conducting research projects.
Popular
Alternate Name(s):SAGE Research Methods Online; SRMO
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowA bibliographic index to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, supporting comprehensive literature searching. NOTE: not all results will provide the full-text content. Use the "check for this at Exeter" option to find out if the Library provides access to the full text.
Popular
Alternate Name(s):Web of Knowledge; Social Sciences Citation Index
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Broadcasting AmericaThis link opens in a new windowContains the papers of David Sarnoff, President of the Radio Corporation of America, as well as other allied industry papers. Coverage is mainly 1920s-1970s, with some extra content covering pre-1920s broadcasting developments, and the final years of RCA before its sale in 1986.
New
BrowzineThis link opens in a new windowBrowseable access to digital journal issues, organised by subject
New
eHRAF ArchaeologyThis link opens in a new windoweHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. Documents indexed include: books, dissertations, journal articles, monographs, essays, and some photo collections.
Trial
Intelligence OnlineThis link opens in a new windowKeeps abreast of the latest developments in the domestic and foreign intelligence agencies.
New
Records of the Hijaz, 1798-1925This link opens in a new windowRecords of the Hijaz addresses aspects of Ottoman rule, Turkish-Arab relations, administration under Egyptian occupation, and power struggles within the ruling regime.
New
Alternate Name(s):Cambridge Archive Editions
Royal College of Physicians, Part 1: 1200-1862This link opens in a new windowThe Archive of the Royal College of Physicians of London covers the history of medicine, medical humanities, medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies governing medical education and practice, with content spanning from ~1200 to the nineteenth century. It contains monographs, rare books, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, lectures, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, photographs, drawings, data and ephemera - all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analyzed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives programme.
New
Alternate Name(s):Royal College of Physicians, Part I: 1200-1862, History of Medicine from Folklore to Modern Public Health Policy by Wiley Digital Archives
This resource provides relevant information about businesses worldwide. Narrow down your research results using different indicators to find potential customers, get a grasp of your competitive landscape to assess the market, and identify emerging trends to continuously support your strategic decision-making.
