Past Papers Exam Archive (UoE)
This link opens in a new windowUniversity of Exeter exam papers from the January and May exam periods Referred / Deferred papers are never included in this archive collection.
If the module you are looking for is not included in the archive then you should contact your College Admin Office.
Requests to add or remove exam papers from this archive should be directed to email@example.com
SAGE Research Methods
This link opens in a new windowBook, journal and reference content on research methods. Use this resource to build your skills and knowledge in conducting research projects.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Amnesty International Archives: A Global Movement for Human Rights
This link opens in a new windowContains the records of Amnesty International from the second half of the C20 (mainly 1960-1994 with some sources available up to 2013). It includes minutes, reports, correspondence, first-hand accounts, publicity materials and circulars relating to human rights violations of all kinds in all parts of the world. Images, written accounts and oral histories are all included.
BBC Monitoring: Summary of World Broadcasts, Series 1-4
This link opens in a new windowContains transcripts of global radio and television broadcasts, transcribed, translated, then summarised and curated by the BBC Monitoring service. The service was originally intended to gather open-source intelligence to help Britain and its allies understand global dynamics and assess emerging global threats. The daily reports often included commentary and evaluation by subject matter experts, as well as synopses and specialist briefings. Covers 1939-2001. Scanned documents with OCR text.
British Newsreels, 1911-1930: Culture and Society on Film
This link opens in a new windowContains 6000+ films from the Topical Film Company from the BFI and Imperial War Museum collections. Covers key events from the period as well as everyday topics such as sport and fashion. The collection is browseable by theme or series; films are also indexed by subject, place, people, issue number and cameramen.
This link opens in a new windowFounded by artist and social reformer William Luson Thomas, this UK publication reflected the view of the ruling classes, but with a social conscience, covering poverty, homelessness and public health, as well as politics, international relations, religion and science. It focused on illustration - this resource provides digitised page scans covering 1869-1932
The Graphic; British Illustrated Periodicals, 1869-1970 series; British Online Archives
Illustrated War News, 1914-1918 & 1939
This link opens in a new windowThis newspaper was an offshoot of the Illustrated London News, first published weekly in 1914. Coverage was very patriotic, focusing on the armed forces and national defence and included reports on air, land and sea fronts in key theatres of war. Includes many full page (often graphic) illustrations and photos. Also includes the work of many well-known war artists.
Moscow News Digital Archive
This link opens in a new windowContains all obtainable published issues of the English-language Moscow News (1930-2014), including issues of the newspaper’s short-lived sister publication Moscow Daily News (1932-1938). Note: Moscow News was shut down by the Politburo in 1949 and did not resume publishing until 1956.
Native American Tribal Histories: Series 1-4
This link opens in a new windowContains the records of regional superintendents from the federal Bureau of Indian Affairs and their agents, who worked directly with tribal leaders, settlers, and traders. Access is to all 4 sections, which covers areas across the United States. The period covered is 1813-1880 and includes letters, reports, communications from tribal leaders, treaties, registries and notes from curators at the U.S. National Archives. Scanned images and OCR text.
Create an account using your @exeter email address as a username to gain full access for the trial duration.
Trade Law Guide
This link opens in a new windowTrade Law Guide is a WTO legal research tool. It enables you to methodically research jurisprudence on any WTO provision and then follow relevant passages through subsequent reports, awards or decisions where those passages are cited.