Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Browzine This link opens in a new window Browseable access to digital journal issues, organised by subject
New
Chinamaxx This link opens in a new window A wide selection of Chinese language ebooks covering a variety of subjects across the social sciences and humanities. Includes 50,000+ books in literature, history, business, and politics. Also contains carefully selected primary sources such as local gazetteers (difang zhi 地方誌) and literature and history sources (wen shi ziliao 文史资料) and reference works.
Trial
Colonial Legacies: Empire & Commonwealth Periodicals This link opens in a new window Contains the backfiles of over 30 periodicals, focusing on C20th history of the British Empire, decolonization, and the history and culture of former colonies. Includes a mixture of British publications about the empire and titles published in Commonwealth countries. Coverage is late C19th-C21st.
Trial
Decolonization: Politics and Independence in Former Colonial and Commonwealth Territories This link opens in a new window Contains material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some content from former French and Portuguese territories. Focusing specifically on political movements within countries, the content includes the African Trade Union Papers and the Political Pamphlets from the Institute of Commonwealth Studies amongst other similar resources.
Trial
Duxiu This link opens in a new window This database searches full-text Chinese books, articles, theses, web pages and newspapers across a large range of subject areas.
Trial
Alternate Name(s): Firstdrs, Duxiu Knowledge Search Database
Literary Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window Biographies of major and minor writers; scholarly descriptions of texts written by these authors and critical essays on literary, cultural and historical matters. Covers English, American, German, Russian, Italian, French and Classical literatures, with increasing coverage of other world literature.
New
National survey of state laws This link opens in a new window Database version of Rich Leiter's National Survey of State Laws providing an overall view of controversial legal topics in the United States. Covers the 9th-5th editions which allows users to compare the same laws as they existed in 2005, 2008, 2015, 2019, and 2022.
New
Publishers weekly This link opens in a new window US publishing industry news and book reviews, with ongoing coverage of the British book trade. The complete archive includes up to 400,000 book reviews, 5,000 author profiles/interviews, and bestseller lists from 1872 onwards.
New
Alternate Name(s): Publishers Weekly Digital Archive
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Contact Us or Give Feedback