Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Cite them rightThis link opens in a new windowOnline referencing support tool
Popular
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFull text archive of back issues of journals and e-books in all subject areas.
Popular
Past Papers Exam Archive (UoE)This link opens in a new windowUniversity of Exeter exam papers from the January and May exam periods Referred / Deferred papers are never included in this archive collection.
If the module you are looking for is not included in the archive then you should contact your College Admin Office.
Requests to add or remove exam papers from this archive should be directed to examsadmin@exeter.ac.uk
Popular
Alternate Name(s):Exam Papers, Past Papers
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowBook, journal and reference content on research methods. Use this resource to build your skills and knowledge in conducting research projects.
Popular
Alternate Name(s):SAGE Research Methods Online; SRMO
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowA bibliographic index to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, supporting comprehensive literature searching. NOTE: not all results will provide the full-text content. Use the "check for this at Exeter" option to find out if the Library provides access to the full text.
Popular
Alternate Name(s):Web of Knowledge; Social Sciences Citation Index
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Africa and the New Imperialism: European Borders on the African Continent, 1870-1914This link opens in a new windowCovers the history of European colonisation across Africa from the late C19 to the early C20, including rare printed works, diaries and journals, correspondence, maps, photographs, and film footage. Also includes guides to the material and contextual essays. Material is sourced from a variety of European and US archives
Britannia and Eve, 1926-1957This link opens in a new windowComplete facsimile of the Britannia and Eve magazines (both separate and after they combined) from 1926-1957. This is one of the set of Illustrated London News 'sister' publications. Aiming itself at wealthy and conservative women, it aimed to cover fashion, beauty, and the home.
New
Alternate Name(s):British Online Archives
Broadcasting AmericaThis link opens in a new windowContains the papers of David Sarnoff, President of the Radio Corporation of America, as well as other allied industry papers. Coverage is mainly 1920s-1970s, with some extra content covering pre-1920s broadcasting developments, and the final years of RCA before its sale in 1986.
New
BrowzineThis link opens in a new windowBrowseable access to digital journal issues, organised by subject
New
Costmine Equipment Cost CalculatorThis link opens in a new windowThe industry's online tool for mine & mill cost estimating. Build your equipment fleet, tabulate its costs, adjust for local economics and conditions, and export the data into your own spreadsheet for further analysis.
Costmine Mining Cost ServiceThis link opens in a new window800+ pages of cost estimating information, since 1983. This publication includes the materials, equipment and costs needed to complete a pre-feasibility study on a property.
Democratic Centralism during the Cold War, 1943-1991This link opens in a new windowContains minutes, handwritten notes and reports from the monthly Communist Party of Great Britain (CPGB) Executive Committee meetings, which based their decision making on the Leninist principle of democratic centralism. Most focus on the politics of the Cold War and the direction of the party. This is one of several collections of the CPGB archives.
New
Alternate Name(s):British Online Archives
Intelligence OnlineThis link opens in a new windowKeeps abreast of the latest developments in the domestic and foreign intelligence agencies.
New
Records of the Hijaz, 1798-1925This link opens in a new windowRecords of the Hijaz addresses aspects of Ottoman rule, Turkish-Arab relations, administration under Egyptian occupation, and power struggles within the ruling regime.
This resource provides relevant information about businesses worldwide. Narrow down your research results using different indicators to find potential customers, get a grasp of your competitive landscape to assess the market, and identify emerging trends to continuously support your strategic decision-making.
