A substantial archive of publications produced by the Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS), a unit operating within the United States CIA, from 1957-1995. The JPRS unit produced English translations of foreign-language monographs, reports, serials, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts from across the world, with a focus on communist and developing countries. These translations were produced for use by U.S government officials, U.S. agencies and research and industrial communities.
You can search across the entire collection:
Joint Publications Research Service This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Or by themed collection:
Aeronautics and Space Flight: Global Origins of Modern Aviation and Rocketry This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Climate Science and Sustainability: Global Origins of Modern Environmentalism This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Computing and Artificial Intelligence: Global Origins of the Digital Age This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Middle East and North Africa: Global Perspectives, 1958-1994 This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Morality and Science: Global Origins of Modern Bioethics This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Nuclear Energy: Global Origins of Energy Resource Management in the Atomic Age This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Public Health: Global Origins of Modern Health Policy and Management, 1957-1995 This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New