Library Blog - LibGuides at University of Exeter

Trial access is available to the Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text database until 22nd July 2020.

Click to Access: Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

This database is hosted by EBSCO and provides access to hundreds top journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. A full title list is available for you to view online.

Content Includes

More than 320 full-text magazines and journals
More than 600,000 records
Coverage of more than 600 journals from around the world

Subjects Include

Criminology
Criminal justice
Corrections and prisons
Criminal investigations
Forensic sciences and investigation
Substance abuse and addiction
Probation and parole

Please pass any feedback on this database to your Liaison Librarian. We'd be interested in your thoughts on its relevance to your teaching / research.

Recent Posts

Join us at a Library Research Cafe

The Library Research CafeThe library liaison team host weekly library research cafes in the Forum Library Lounge. No need to book, just drop by and take the chance to speak to a librarian about your library research or have a friendly chat. Why come along?Not sure how best to use the Library Search Service?Wondering which databases would be best to help you find resources for your assignments?Tried searching online but not finding the information you need?We can help with that and more. So if you need any advice on any aspect of searching for information to support your studies, just drop by and ask.Or just drop by for a chat with your friendly library team. When and Where?Every Tuesday throughout termtime between 12:00 - 14:00.Look out for us in the Forum Library Lounge area. As you enter through the Library gates, just look to your right and you'll find us at the study benches. We look forward to seeing you at a Library Research Cafe soon Other Library EventsYou can keep an eye on other events from the Library and Study Zone via the events calendar. You'll find a mix of on-campus and online sessions. ...

The Fashion Law (TFL)

About The Fashion Law (TFL)The Fashion Law provides well-curated, research-driven news and insights into the legal and business aspects of the rapidly evolving fashion industry.A wide range of content is available to support your research into legal and commercial aspects of the fashion world. In addition to short news articles, there is a range of analytical content, including: Case Studies & SnapshotsTopical content covering the latest litigation and industry developments, including regulations and legislation.Funding & Finance Data SetsTrack investments and M&A events across various market segments for a broad overview of activity and a look at the evolving marketsTimelines & TrackersTrack deals, legislation, and lawsuits to help you keep a consistent gauge on the market.Case DocumentationUp-to-date court filings and documentation.Weekly briefingsRegular briefings of important developments in the field.Deep DivesThese define and decode the most cutting-edge legal and business trends.Case BriefsCase studies with in-depth examinations, expert analysis and real-world context.Topics of InterestA regularly expanding library of relevant retail business, law and tech topics.Accessing The Fashion LawLogin to the Fashion Law site with your usual University email and password.Support & FeedbackIf you need any support to use the site or would like to feedback on your experience of using the resource, just get in touch with your Law Librarian. ...

HSTalks - The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection

The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection contains over 3,000 specially commissioned, multi-media, online lectures by leading world experts from universities, research centres, medical schools, and pharmaceutical/biotech companies.Subject areas include biochemistry, cell biology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, nutrition, and neuroscience. New material is added every month!Use the search bar on the top left of any page to run a search in the collection or click ‘Subjects’ and select the ‘Category’ or ‘Therapeutic Area’ of choice to browse the collection.Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window Lecture, Seminar and Case study talks focusing on the latest research and developments in biomedical and life sciences. ...

Looking for copyright support and guidance?

The Copyright Toolkit can help!As a member of the University you will encounter copyright issues during the course of your work and study, whether using other people's copyright works or creating your own. A University wide copyright toolkit has been developed to provide support in this area. It provides lots of information about UK copyright law and applicable licences, and addresses some of the common scenarios that apply to activities carried out within the University . Use the Copyright and you section to access the information that is relevant to your needs. Support is available in the following categories:I'm a lecturerI'm a researcherI'm in Professional ServicesI'm an undergraduateI'm a taught postgraduateI'm a research postgraduate The toolkit also keeps you up to date with the latest news on copyright issues and covers topical issues such as Generative AI and copyright.We hope you find the Copyright Toolkit useful in supporting you in your use of copyright materials. If you have any queries or feedback, please do get in touch via copyright@exeter.ac.uk...

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text - Trial Access