The JustisOne legal search platform has been retired and has been replaced by a new improved vLex Justis platform.
The same content that was available to users via JustisOne remains available to all users, but in addition users can search across the entire vLEx platform for more comprehensive search results.
Familiar features such as the precedent map are also retained and are supplemented by new tools and AI features to broaden and deepen the research experience.
To aid this transition vLex have provided a really useful set of support materials in their online Resource Centre. This includes a comprehensive user guide, video walkthroughs and public webinars so you can sign up to be guided through the new platform by expert vLex trainers.
Login to: vLex Justis
This short video will guide you through the key ways to search and browse for content.
If you have any feedback on the new platform, or want to know more, just contact Lee Snook, Law Librarian.
This year, the Library has obtained access to hundreds of new digital archives, including the full collection from British Online Archives. These include new collections covering missionary, military, trade union, trade and political records including many collections covering the British Communist Party and some new collections on the East India Company. Overall, they offer a fantastic trove of resources for students and staff to explore.
Other notable recent acquisitions include the Royal Anthropological Institute Archive, and the archive of the Hindustan Times newspaper, which covers 1924-2010.
We have also updated our access to collections from Adam Matthew Digital: this includes the final part of the Mass Observation archives (covering the 2000's), a new archive on interwar culture and other new archives on Victorian film and the East India Company coming soon.
In addition, we have secured a deal with Gale Cengage to access a large number of their digital archives, maximising access for staff and students. These new archives include collections on China, Latin America, U.S. History, U.S. and U.K. declassified documents, political extremism and radicalism and the final part of the State Papers Online. Added to these are numerous newspaper archives, topping up existing access and adding access to the Picture Post magazine archive.
All new resources are available via our A-Z list, or you can browse by theme, time period or country on the Primary Sources Guide. Newspaper and magazine archives are listed on the News Archives Guide.