Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Champions: Find your Library Champion

This guide provides an overview of the Library Champions scheme and includes support materials for current Library Champions.

Library Champions are student volunteers who play an important role in both advocating the library to students and staff, and providing insight into the needs of students.

Your Library Champion will:

  • pass on any comments and suggestions you have on how library services can be improved
  • use the dedicated Library Champion budget to purchase your requests for new library items*
  • meet regularly with Nicki and Rachel from the Liaison Teams to discuss feedback on Library developments and participate in focus groups on specific issues
  • develop and manage their own project to improve the library and its services

*This is in addition to the Student book suggestion scheme.

Contact your Library Champion to:

  • feed back on library services
  • suggest on how the library can be improved
  • ask for books to be bought for the library

Current Library Champions 2021/22

Archaeology Caitlin Parry 
Art History & Visual Culture Xinyu Zhou 
Biosciences Amy Moscrop
Business School

Chikoye Kasolo 

Classics and Ancient History

Lok Yan Sung 

Computer Science Yasaswi Palagummi 
Education Mehreen Nasir 
Engineering Faizan Abbas Arif Bhagat 
Darcey Latimer 

Archie Barker 

Chloe Chandler 

Marco Mann

Madeleine Norris

Sarah Hill 


Phoebe Ramsay 

Bhavya Airen


Caitlin Parry 


Scarlett Paterson-Holt 

Politics Mehmet Uzun
Psychology Hanna Kalo
Theology & Religion

Angela Bisceglia


We still have vacancies in the following subjects.


Arab & Islamic Studies
Flexible Combined Honours

Liberal Arts
Medical Imaging
Medical Sciences
Modern languages
Natural Sciences

Renewable Energy
Sports & Health Science

Find out about the Library Champion role
Complete the short application form

Contact Us