You can scroll through the A-Z and choose a database if you know exactly what you are looking for.
Or select subject or database type from the drop down menus to see a subset of resources in those categories.
Select Computer Science from the drop down subject menu.
A few core resources will be highlighted in the yellow box. These are key databases that are likely to be of interest to anyone studying and researching in that area. All other databases relevant to the subject are listed below the core resources.
Library Search is often a good starting point for introductory material, but it's important to note that not all database content is available via Library Search. If you want to search across all of our collections, search the databases too!
Use research databases to find articles, chapters and other academic papers in your field.
A research database contains detailed records of thousands of journal articles, book references and conference proceedings. These records usually include the article title, authors, abstract (a brief summary), keywords (to enable your search to find it) and more.
There are a wide range of online resources that will help you trace books, journal articles and much more, to support your study and research.
Try the following resources for your computing related research.
The ACM Digital Library contains the full text of all publications of the Association for Computing Machinery. This includes journal articles, papers, and conference proceedings. Computer and information science articles from other sources are also indexed, but the full text of these articles may not be included.
JSTOR provides access to scholarly book, journal and primary sources via an easy to use search interface.
You can browse the content available in the Computer Science and Mathematics and Statistics collections.
Use the How to Search JSTOR LibGuide for a general introduction to the service.
MathSciNet
is produced by AMS (American Mathematical Society) and is the authoritative gateway to the scholarly literature of mathematics.
Use it to:
• Quickly get up to speed on a new topic
• Look up a researcher’s body of work
• Find an article or book and track its reference list
• Research a math department to prepare for a job interview
Use the QuickStart guide if you are new to this resources. This has lots of hints and tips to help you search effectively. You can also use the Help Index and FAQ sections for guidance.
More detailed guidance and information about the resource is available on the AMS website.
Access to thousands of abstracts for articles, conference papers and book chapters across a range of subject disciplines.
For help with searching Scopus, see this video.
For more information about how to search SCOPUS, see their range of tutorials.
University of Exeter LibGuide is licensed under CC BY 4.0
