LibGuides: Researching companies and organisations for your job search​: Business Literature Research

You can search across a range of journal articles, books, reports and more to see how your chosen company, organisation or sector has featured in the literature.

Finding Resources Using Library Search

Library Search

Search across the print and online collections for books, chapters, articles, journals and lots more.

Library Search will help you discover books, journals, articles, audio visual material and more on your chosen topic. This is a good place to start when you are beginning to research a topic as you can draw on content from a variety of different sources.

For more in depth research in databases and archives, use the A-Z Databases List.

Business Literature Databases

There are a wide range of online resources that will help you trace journal articles, conference papers, reports and much more, to support your employment research.

Recommended Resources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text access to a wide variety of full text business information sources, for business, news, company and current affairs research.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Full text access to a wide variety of full text business information sources, supporting business, news, company and current affairs research. date coverage: Mainly 1990s-current

Many more databases are available. Take a look at options in the A-Z List.

Databases A-Z List

Researching companies and organisations for your job search​

Finding Resources Using Library Search

Business Literature Databases

Researching companies and organisations for your job search