You will have been told by your Lecturer that you will need one or more textbooks to be able to complete your module and that you can collect these from the Library and keep them.
These are called Supplied Texts.
In order to do this you will need to come to the Forum Library Enquiry Desk at the front of the Library when the desk is open - see our opening hours here.
Please bring your University Card as we will not give the books to you without a card. Also you will need to come yourself as we will not give books to a colleague on your behalf. If collection is going to be a serious issue then please do contact us via our help services here.
We also will need to know what Module Code you are collecting books for. Your should know this from the modules you can access via ELE or on your timetable which you can access via the My Exeter App.
Once you arrive at the desk please tell the staff you are here to collect your supplied texts, tell them what module codes they are for and give the staff your Uni card.
They will go and find the books, complete a form to indicate the books have been collected and will hand back your card and the books.
Many of these books have had to be ordered from overseas and that means they take a considerable amount of time to arrive and are subject to problems such as delivery issues, customs problems and other external factors.
This has meant that some of the books will not yet be available when you come to try to collect them. We do apologise for this but it has been around circumstances we cannot control and we do ask you to be patient.
To check whether your books have arrived please check below under you subject area for an updated list of what is available in the library to pick up.
Arabic and Islamic Studies
These items will be distributed by your lecturer in the Department.
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Arabic and Islamic Study:
| Module | Book | Status |
|
ARA2139_ARA3190
|
Media Arabic: a coursebook for reading Arabic news
|
Collect from Department |
| Al-Murshid A Guide to Modern Standard Arabic Grammar for the Intermediate Level | Collect from Department | |
| Abdulkareem Said Ramadan, Conjunctions and Interjections in Modern Standard Arabic, Routledge, New York, 2019 | Collect from Department | |
| Ronak Husni and Aziza Zaher, Working with Arabic Prepositions: Structures and functions, | Collect from Department | |
|
ARA3103
|
El Mustapha Lahlali, Advanced Media Arabic. Edinburgh University Press, 2016.
|
Collect from Department |
| Jonas Elbousty, Media Arabic: Journalistic Discourse for Advanced Students of Arabic, Routledge, New York, 2021 | Collect from Department | |
|
Mahmoud Altarabin, On Translating Arabic and English Media Texts
|
Collect from Department | |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for French :
| Module | Book | Status |
| FLF1130 | Inspire: Livre De L'eleve 1 + Audio/video + Parcours Digital (2020) Hachette | On order not yet arrived |
| FLF2130 | Nouveau Rond-Point 1 | On order not yet arrived |
| FLF2230 | Inspire: Livre De L'eleve 2 - Audio/video + Parcours Digital (2020) Hatchettte | On order not yet arrived |
| FLF2330 | Inspire: Livre De L'eleve 2 - Audio/video + Parcours Digital (2020) Hatchettte | On order not yet arrived |
| FLF2430 | Hemninway, A. (2024) Complete French Grammar, 5th ed., McGraw Hill. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| FLF3415 and FLF3430 | Inspire 4 - Livre De L'eleve + Audio/video + Parcours Digital B2 (2023) Hachette | On order not yet arrived |
| Olivry, F., Michaud, G and Liakina, N. (2019) Tendances | On order not yet arrived | |
| MLF1001 | Faye, G. (2017) Petit Pays. Livre de Poche. | On order not yet arrived |
|
MLF1052
|
Nouveau Rond Point 2 | On order not yet arrived |
| MLF2152 | Nouveau Rond Point 3 | On order not yet arrived |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for German :
| Module | Book | Status |
|
FLG1130
|
Carty, T. & Wührer, I. (2016) Foundations German 1 (Palgrave Foundations Languages). 3rd edn. Palgrave.
|
In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| FLG2130 (Merged with MLG1052) | Buscha, A. & Szita, S. (2021). Begegnungen A1+ Integriertes Kurs-und Arbeitsbuch. 3rd edn. Schubert Verlag. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Buscha, A. & Szita, S. (2022. Begegnungen A1+: Glossar. 3rd edn. Schubert Verlag. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| Buscha, A. & Szita, S. (2021. Begegnungen A2+ Integriertes Kurs-und Arbeitsbuch. 3rd edn. Schubert Verlag. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| FLG2230 | Buscha, A. & SzitaKurs, S. (2023) - Spektrum Deutsch A2+ Teil 1 Mit Losungsteil. Schubert Verlag | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Buscha, A. & Szita, S. (2021) Begegnungen Deutsch als Fremdsprache B1+: Integriertes Kurs- und Arbeitsbuch. Schubert Verlag Leipzig. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| FLG3415/3430 | Aspekte neu: Lehrbuch B2 mit DVD. Hans Peter Collectif (Author). Klett Publishers. 2015. 978-3126050241. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| FLG3515/3530 | Buscha, A., Raven, S. & Szita, S. (2024) Erkundungen Deutsch als Fremdsprache C1: Integriertes Kurs- und Arbeitsbuch. Schubert Verlag. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| MLG1001 | Schack, A (2020) Deutsch Intensiv. Wortschatz B2. Das Training. Klett. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| MLG1052 - module to be merged with FLG2130 | Dollenmayer, D. & Hansen,T. (2013) Neue Horizonte: Introductory German, 8th edn. Cengage | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Dollenmayer, D. & Hansen,T. (2013) Student Activities Manual for Dollenmayer/Hansen's Neue Horizonte. 8th edn. Cengage. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| MLG2001 | Martin Durrell et al, (2015) Essential German Grammar, 2nd ed. Routledge. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| MLG2052 | Dollenmayer, D. & Hansen,T. (2013) Neue Horizonte: Introductory German, 8th edn. Cengage | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Dollenmayer, D. & Hansen,T. (2013) Student Activities Manual for Dollenmayer/Hansen's Neue Horizonte. 8th edn. Cengage. | On order not yet arrived | |
| DaF kompakt neu B1 Deutsch als Fremdsprache für Erwachsene. ISBN: 978-3-12-676315-8. | On order not yet arrived | |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Italian :
| Module | Book | Status |
|
FLI1130
|
Alternative title: Via della Grammatical for English Speakers (Student’s Book) by Mina Ricci
|
In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Freeth, M. and Checketts, G. (2011) Contatti 1 Beginners Course: Coursebook (3rd ed) London: John Murray Languages | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| FLI2130 | Carole Moore, Derek Aust - Amici (2019) 2nd edn. Oxford University Press. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Alternative title: Via della Grammatical for English Speakers (Student’s Book) by Mina Ricci | On order not yet arrived | |
| FLI2230 | Marin, T. (2019) Nuovissimo Progetto Italiano. Edilingua Edizioni | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Alternative title: Via della Grammatical for English Speakers (Student’s Book) by Mina Ricci | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| FLI2330 | Nuovissimo Progetto Italiano 2 (Libro dello Studente), Telis Marin, Edilingua, | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Alternative title: Via della Grammatical for English Speakers (Student’s Book) by Mina Ricci | On order not yet arrived | |
| FLI3415/30 | Bali, M. (2017) Nuovo Espresso 4 Libro Studente + CD Audio. Alma | On order not yet arrived |
| MLI1052 | Marin, T. (ed). (2019) Nuovissimo Progetto italiano – A1-A2 Libro dello studente. Edizioni Edilingua. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Ruggieri, L., Magnelli, S. and Marin, T. (eds). (2019) Nuovissimo Progetto italiano – A1-A2 Quaderno degli esercizi. Edizioni Edilingua. | On order not yet arrived | |
| MLI2001 | Marin, T. & Cernigliaro, M.A. (2020) Nuovissimo Progetto italiano 3 + IDEE online code - Libro dello studente. C1. Edilingua. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| MLI2051 | Nuovissimo Progetto Italiano 2 (Libro dello Studente), Telis Marin, Edilingua, | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Japanese :
| Module | Book | Status |
|
FLJ3415/3430
|
Oka, M., Tsutsui and Kondo, J.(2009) Tobira: Gateway to Advanced Japanese (Learning Through Content and Multimedia) Tobira Advanced Japanese | On order not yet arrived |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Law :
| Module | Book | Status |
| LAW1013 | FORMERY (S.-L.), La Constitution Commentée Article par Article, Paris, Hachette. | In Forum Library and ready for collection. Additional copies on order |
| LAW2033 | M. LONG, P. WEIL, G. BRAIBANT, P. DEVOLVE, B. GENEVOIS, Les Grands Arrêts de la Jurisprudence Administrative (GAJA), Dalloz | On order not yet arrived |
| LAW3051 | Code Civil , Lexis | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Mandarin:
| Module | Book | Status |
|
FLM1130
|
Xun, L. (2010) New Practical Chinese Reader - Textbook, vol.1, 2nd edition. Beijing Language & Culture University Press.
|
In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Xun, L. (2010) New Practical Chinese Reader vol.1 - Workbook. 2nd edn. Beijing Language & Culture University Press. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| FLM2230 | Schmidt, J. & Xun, L. (2010) New Practical Chinese Reader vol.2 - Textbook 2nd edn. | On order not yet arrived |
| Schmidt, J. & Xun, L. (2010) New Practical Chinese Reader Vol.2 – Workbook 2nd edn. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| FLM2330 |
New Practical Chinese Reader 3 (workbook) by LIU Xun; 2nd edition; Beijing Language and Culture University Press; 2012; ISBN 9787561932070
|
On order not yet arrived |
|
New Practical Chinese Reader 3 (textbook) by LIU Xun; 2nd edition; Beijing Language and Culture University Press; 2012; ISBN 9787561932551
|
On order not yet arrived | |
| FLM3430/3415 | Schmidt, J & Xun, L. (2013) New Practical Chinese Reader 4 Textbook. 2nd edn. | In Forum Library and ready for collection |
| Schmidt, J & Xun, L. (2013) New Practical Chinese Reader 4 Workbook with MP3 Audio. 2nd edn. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| MLM1052 | Xun, L. (2010) New Practical Chinese Reader - Textbook, vol.1, 2nd edition. | On order not yet arrived |
| New Practical Chinese Reader - Workbook, vol.1, 2nd edition (2010) | On order not yet arrived | |
| MLM2052 | Schmidt, J. & Xun, L. (2010) New Practical Chinese Reader vol.2 - Textbook. 2nd edn. | On order not yet arrived |
| Schmidt, J. & Xun, L. (2010) New Practical Chinese Reader Vol.2 – Workbook. 2nd edn. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| Schmidt, J. & Xun, L. (2012) New Practical Chinese Reader vol.3 - Textbook. 2nd edn. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
| Scmidt, J. & Xun, L. (2011) New Practical Chinese Reader vol.3 – Workbook. 2nd edn. | In Forum Library and ready for collection | |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Portugese:
| Module | Book | Status |
| MLP1052 |
Gramática Ativa 1 3rd Edition - Livro Novo Acordo Ortografico - Isabel Coinmbra | Olga Mata Coimbra
|
On Order Not Yet Arrived |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Russian:
| Module | Book | Status |
|
FLR1130
|
Russkij Suvenir Uchebnyj Kompleks Po RKI: 1. Student's Book + CD by Irina Mozelova;
|
On Order Not Yet Arrived |
| Russkij Suvenir: Uchebnyj Kompleks po RKI: 1. Workbook (2024) | On Order Not Yet Arrived | |
| FLR2230 | Russkij Suvenir Uchebnyj Kompleks Po RKI: 2. Student's Book + CD Irina Mozelova, Paperback (01 Oct 2020), | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
| Russkij Suvenir Uchebnyj Kompleks Po RKI: 2. Workbook Irina Mozelova Paperback (2021), | On Order Not Yet Arrived | |
| FLR2330 | Russkij Suvenir Uchebnyj Kompleks Po RKI: 3. Novyj Suvenir. Student's Book Irina Mozelova, | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
| Russkij Suvenir Uchebnyj Kompleks Po RKI: 3. Novyj Suvenir. Workbook Irina Mozelova, | On Order Not Yet Arrived | |
| FLR3430 | Novyj Suvenir 4 / Textbook, Kataeva (Mozelova) Irina Vladimirovna, | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
| Novyj Suvenir 4 Russian language workbook, | On Order Not Yet Arrived | |
| MLR1030 | Nichola Brown, The New Penguin Russian Course, 1996, | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
This is the current status of the Supplied Textbooks for Spanish:
| Module | Book | Status |
| FLS1130 | Ele Actual Libro Del Alumno (Con Licencia Digital) + CDs A1 - 2019 | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
| Activity book: Virgilio Borobio Carrera. ELE Actual A1. Cuaderno de ejercicios (SM, 2013). | On Order Not Yet Arrived | |
| MLS1001 | Bitácora Nueva edición 4 - Edición híbrida - Libro del alumno B2 + MP3 descargable: curso de español (2022) | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
| MLS1056 | (2022) Campus Sur A1-B1 - Edicion Hybrida. Libro del alumno.. Editorial Difusion. | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
| MLS2001 | Corpas, J., Soriano, C. and Garmendia, A. (2022) Aula Internacional Plus 5 - Edicion Hibrida - Libro Del Alumno B2.2 + MP3 | On Order Not Yet Arrived |
University of Exeter LibGuide is licensed under CC BY 4.0
