Skip to Main Content

Libraries

St Luke's Library (Haighton) Opening Hours & Access

Refurbishment at St Luke’s library

The Library team are getting St Luke’s library ready for an exciting revamp over the summer, so you may experience some changes and possible disruption before the new term.

 

St Luke’s library is now closed for refurbishment until September

The closure will allow the work to take place, with a refurbished library reopening for the start of term in September. You’ll still be able to access all the library resources during this time. Your online library search remains available as usual.

 

Print stock temporarily relocating to Old Library level -1

Print stock has now temporarily relocated to Old Library level -1 and Forum library level -1.  You can borrow directly from these libraries or items can be requested for collection at St Luke's Campus. There is a reservations shelf and borrowing kiosk on first floor of Cross Keys.  It will remain there until the conclusion of works in September. 

 

Education store relocated to Forum level -1 rolling stacks

Items with a location of 'Forum library Education store level -1' have moved permanently to Forum library level -1 rolling stacks.  These items can be requested for collection at St Luke's Campus.

 

Requesting items

If your home campus is St Luke's you can request items on the library search with a location of 'Old library St lukes collection, level -1' or 'Forum library Education store, level -1' by signing in and then under 'Get it' clicking on 'request' and selecting 'St Luke's' as the pickup location. 

 

Reservation shelves at St Luke's Campus

The reservation shelves are now on the first floor Cross Keys (pictured below).  They will remain at Cross Keys for the duration of the works to allow reservations to be collected and borrowed on St Luke's Campus.

 

Returning books

The returns kiosk and book bin will be available at St Luke's library until 31 May.  This will then move to first floor Cross keys.  The 'drop box' at the IT entrance to St Luke's library will be out of use during the refurbishment works. 

 

Alternative study spaces

You are welcome to use St Luke's Campus study spaces at Giraffe House and Cross Keys as well as the study spaces on Streatham Campus including Forum library.

 

AccessAbility study spaces

There are four bookable AccessAbility rooms with assistive software and equipment in Forum library, which students registered with AccessAbility pathway can use while St Luke's library is closed for refurbishment.  If you just require a quiet single use study space then you could book one of the Giraffe House group study rooms for privacy.  Please note the 'pods' do not have doors.

 

Printing: alternative xerox locations

There are colour xerox machines in the following locations on St Luke's campus:

  • Giraffe House (print room, first floor)
  • Baring Court (entrance)
  • South Cloisters (entrance)
  • Richards (ground floor)

 

Enquiries

If you have questions please use our 24/7 live chat by clicking on 'Ask us' button on this screen or email library@exeter.ac.uk 

 

New library design

Thank you to everyone who commented in the design engagement days last term – your feedback has been incorporated into the plans for your new library design. 

Current students and staff

St Luke's Library has now closed until September for refurbishment

Print stock has temporarily relocated to Old Library level -2 and Forum library level -1.

There is now a borrowing and returns kiosk and reservations trolley on Cross Keys Level 1.

Monday - Friday

CLOSED

Until September

Saturday - Sunday

Bank holidays

CLOSED

Until September

You must bring your Unicard for ID and borrowing

For live help, please get in touch through chat or email library@exeter.ac.uk

 

Cross Keys (Cafe)                               24 Hours

 

Registered external members

St Luke's Library is now closed until September for refurbishment

Print stock will temporarily relocated to Old Library level -2 and Forum library level -1.

From June there will be a borrowing kiosk and reservations trolley in Cross Keys Level 1.


Monday - Friday

CLOSED

Until September


Saturday - Sunday

Bank Holidays

CLOSED

Until September

You must bring your Unicard for ID and borrowing

For live help, please get in touch through chat or email library@exeter.ac.uk

St Luke's Library (Haighton) - Floor Guide and Collections

Print collections temporarily relocating to Old Library in preparation for refurbishment works Summer 2024

All print stock from St Luke's collection should be available on Old Library Level -1 from 24th May until conclusion of works in September 2024.

AccessAbility Guide

St Luke's Library will be closing from 31 May to September for refurbishment

Print stock will temporarily relocated to Old Library level -2 and Forum library level -1.

From June there will be a borrowing kiosk and reservations trolley in Cross Keys Level 1.

Haighton Library, St Luke's Campus

Collections

The collections support the Education, Medicine and Sports Science discipline which are based on the St Luke's campus.

 

St Luke's Library will be closing from 31 May to September for refurbishment

Print stock will temporarily relocated to Old Library level -2 and Forum library level -1.

From June there will be a borrowing kiosk and reservations trolley in Cross Keys Level 1.

Find us

St Luke's Library will be closing from 31 May to September for refurbishment

Print stock will temporarily relocated to Old Library level -2 and Forum library level -1.

From June there will be a borrowing kiosk and reservations trolley in Cross Keys Level 1.

Building on campus map

St Luke's Library Address

St Luke's Library will be closing from 31 May to September for refurbishment

Print stock will temporarily relocated to Old Library level -2 and Forum library level -1.

From June there will be a borrowing kiosk and reservations trolley in Cross Keys Level 1.

St Luke's Campus Library
Universityof Exeter
Heavitree Road
Exeter
Devon
EX1 2LU
United Kingdom

Contact Us or Give Feedback