Skip to main content

Library Blog

World Poetry Day 2020

by Lee Snook on 2020-03-21T08:00:00+00:00 in English | Comments

It’s World Poetry Day!

 

When planning for this day, we had no idea how circumstances would change and we’d find ourselves so remote from our library building and lovely library users.

But rest assured that we are still here to support you.  Get in touch by email or chat and keep an eye on our Library FAQ guide which we'll be keeping up to date with news and developments whilst we are all studying and working remotely because of the Coronavirus outbreak.

As for World Poetry Day?  We have loads of great poetry collections and commentary that you an access online.

We’ve created a poetry libguide so that we can showcase all the resources for you.  So dip in and take a look at what's available. 

 

Amongst other resources it will introduce you to our very latest poetry collections from our Adam Matthew research collection, including:

 

 

Discover the working methods of Romantic poets and trace the evolution of celebrated verse. Presenting the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust, providing access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers.

Find out more about this resource via: Adam Matthew Research Collection: Romanticism: Life literature and landscape

 

 

The Berg Collection is recognised as one of the finest literary research collections in the world, Covering a broad range of authors from across the nineteenth century.

Find out more about this resource via: Adam Matthew Research Collection: Literary Manuscripts Berg 

 

 

This resource offers literary scholars the opportunity to examine manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse held in the celebrated Brotherton Collection at the University of Leeds.

Find out more about this resource via: Adam Matthew Research Collection: Literary Manuscripts Leeds

 

And if you feel creative, why not write your own piece of poetry – it has to be better than our effort!

 

Take care, and do get in touch if you need any library support.  We are here to help.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Contact Us