As we plan for the new term and focus on the online delivery of resources to students, digitised reading lists are an increasingly important element of University teaching support.
In recognition of the value of digitised reading lists to the taught course experience of students, on 16th June, the University’s Maintaining Educational Opportunities and Outcomes (MEOO) committee agreed a new reading lists policy, which is now available on the Library’s website.
Reading List Policy
-
All modules must have a Library created reading list (this could be one book, or many) which the Library will make available to students via ELE modules.
-
All reading lists for Term 1 should be sent to your Reading List Team as soon as possible, but by 1st August at the very latest.
-
Due to Covid-19 restrictions, all materials on reading lists need to be available digitally.
-
You can read the policy in full.
Many modules already have reading lists in place, so staff will be used to working with the library on this service. If you are involved in teaching in September you should have received a message about module reading lists for 2020/21. If you have not previously used the service and want more information just get in touch.
As all materials need to be available digitally, some changes to existing reading lists are likely to be required. When the reading list team check your lists they will flag any inaccessible content so that alternatives can be considered.
This new approach to reading lists will mean that students on all taught modules have easy access to all their required readings through their ELE modules.
If you need help or advice, please contact the Library Reading List Teams at
Exeter readinglists@exeter.ac.uk
Cornwall digital@fxplus.ac.uk
Trial access is available to the Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text database until 22nd July 2020.
Click to Access: Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
This database is hosted by EBSCO and provides access to hundreds top journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. A full title list is available for you to view online.
Content Includes
More than 320 full-text magazines and journals
More than 600,000 records
Coverage of more than 600 journals from around the world
Subjects Include
Criminology
Criminal justice
Corrections and prisons
Criminal investigations
Forensic sciences and investigation
Substance abuse and addiction
Probation and parole
Please pass any feedback on this database to your Liaison Librarian. We'd be interested in your thoughts on its relevance to your teaching / research.