All Digimap users please note the Collection formerly known as Geomni has now been rebranded as Verisk . All data, support materials and access remain unaffected, only the name has changed! Look out for Digimap Verisk.
Two new collections are now available via the University's subscription to Digimap - Geomni and AgCensus!
The Agricultural Census is conducted annually by the government departments dealing with Agriculture and Rural Affairs for Scotland, England, and Wales. Farmers are surveyed and asked to declare the agricultural activity on their land. AgCensus provides access to a time series of grid square based data derived from the survey.
Geomni consists of three parts: 
- UKMap: a modern, detailed, feature-rich mapping databases of Greater London.
- UKBuildings: a unique database to help you understand the age, structure, characteristics and use of commercial, public and residential buildings across Great Britain.
- UKLand: a national land information database providing a detailed breakdown of land use across the UK.
Access: On first use you will need to register and accept the licence conditions.
Digimap AgCensus This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Digimap Geomni This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
06/18/2021
Nicola Nye
A substantial archive of publications produced by the Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS), a unit operating within the United States CIA, from 1957-1995. The JPRS unit produced English translations of foreign-language monographs, reports, serials, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts from across the world, with a focus on communist and developing countries. These translations were produced for use by U.S government officials, U.S. agencies and research and industrial communities.
You can search across the entire collection:
Joint Publications Research Service This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Or by themed collection:
Aeronautics and Space Flight: Global Origins of Modern Aviation and Rocketry This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Climate Science and Sustainability: Global Origins of Modern Environmentalism This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Computing and Artificial Intelligence: Global Origins of the Digital Age This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Middle East and North Africa: Global Perspectives, 1958-1994 This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Morality and Science: Global Origins of Modern Bioethics This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Nuclear Energy: Global Origins of Energy Resource Management in the Atomic Age This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Public Health: Global Origins of Modern Health Policy and Management, 1957-1995 This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
New
Following user feedback a new version of Digimap which combines both mapping and data download functions in a single interface is now available.
The new interface will be very familiar since it is almost identical to Roam. You will find the Data Download function as an additional tab in the panel on the left-hand side. The functions operate as previously, with a few very minor additional shortcuts.
Both the Roam and Data Download independent applications will be withdrawn completely at the end of July 2023.