The UK Data Service provides access to data ranging from household energy use to global databanks on greenhouse gas emissions, conservation and the production and consumption of oil, gas and electricity worldwide.
The Central Data Repository is part of the Reportnet architecture. The Central Data Repository is like a bookshelf, with data reports on the environment as submitted to international clients.
View a detailed catalogue of available data, information and mapping services. Access metadata, data, geographic information and collections, oceanographic, atmospheric and other data holdings.
This is a partnership network of the EEA and its member and cooperating countries. Through Eionet, the EEA brings together environmental information from individual countries concentrating on the delivery of timely, nationally validated, high-quality data.
The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes research data discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of data types and subject areas.
International repository for ecological and environmental data. Data originate from field stations, laboratories, research sites and individual researchers around the world.
Provides public access to one of the most significant archives of environmental data. Contains comprehensive atmospheric, coastal, oceanic, and geophysical data
The Quality of Government Environmental Indicators Dataset (QoG-EI) is a compilation of major freely available indicators measuring environmental performance of countries over time.
Ireland’s national agency responsible for Marine Research, Technology, Development and Innovation (RTDI) – Includes access to online data sources, including weather, buoy data, harmful algal bloom test result data, mapping
MEDIN promotes sharing of and improved access to data. It is an open partnership and its partners represent government departments, research institutions and private companies in the UK.
The World Ocean Database (WOD) is world's largest collection of uniformly formatted, quality controlled, publicly available ocean profile data. It is a powerful tool for oceanographic, climatic, and environmental research. Incorporates data from institutions, agencies, individual researchers, and data recovery initiatives into a single database.
