Finding full text for an article - Psychology - Finding full text articles

Sometimes you may know the articles you are looking for but can't find / access the full text. You can use Library Search to quickly check if we have full text access. You can search using the article or journal title, sometimes you may need to try both options to locate your reference. For example, if the article search doesn't find it, look up the journal. The examples below shows you how to do this.

Imagine you are looking for this article:

Horenstein, A., et al. (2019) Sleep quality and treatment of social anxiety disorder, Anxiety, Stress & Coping, 32:4, 387-398.

Using the article details to find full text for an article reference

Step 1
Step 2

Use Library Search to search for the article title: Sleep quality and treatment of social anxiety disorder.

Click on the "available online" link to show you the access options,

then click on the full text availability link below. This will open the publisher / providers site and allow you to read the article.

Using the journal title to find full text for an article reference

Use Library Search to search for the journal's title: Anxiety, stress and coping. This will show you if we have subscribed to online access.

Click on the "available online" link to show you the access options,

then click on the full text availability link below. This will open the publisher / providers site and allow you to browse to the article required.

You can find the article using the date, volume, and issue number of the article's reference e.g. 2019, vol. 32 Iss. 4.
Open the relevant issue and scroll down the list of article to find the one you need.
Then click on the PDF to access the full text.