Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology - Finding full text articles

A quick way to find relevant full text articles on a topic is to search using keywords within a full text subject database. There are two psychology specific options available to you:

Accessing full text articles in APA PsycArticles

1. Login to APA PsycArticles via the Database A-Z listing. The Ovid platform provides a number of database, therefore, you will need to reselect PsycArticles from the list. You should only search one database at a time.

2. The default search option is Multi-Field search, enter your keywords here and click search. You can also apply publication years if you need to limit your search to recent articles.

3. Each reference will have an article as PDF link at the bottom, click to open and view or save the full text.

Accessing full text articles in Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

1. Login to Psychology and Behavioural Sciences Collection via the Database A-Z listing. Enter your keywords and click search.

2. Limit your search results to Academic Journals in the source types limiter.

You can also apply a publication date range if you need to limit your search to recent articles.

3. Each reference will have a PDF full text link at the bottom, click to open and view the full text.

You can print, save or email yourself a copy of the article.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Contact Us