Skip to Main Content

Grand Challenges - Complex Global Security

Library Search

Use Library Search to find book and journal content from a range of full text resources.

 

You can search for broad topics like global security and browse by date to see the latest publications, or run more focused themed searches.

Sample searches.

Try these in Library Search or select some topics of your own 

"global security" AND AI     

"global security" AND cyber

deepfake AND security

"climate change" AND security

"super soldiers" AND ethics

You have access to a wide range of databases which will help you research global security topics.
You can access all the databases from the A-Z list, but take a look at a few of the recommended databases below.
Security Issues Online

Security Issues Online

Security Issues Online covers conflicts, policies and relationships that have impacted the global arena throughout modern history. Organized around 40+ events and areas, including themes of terrorism and counterterrorism, insurgency and counterinsurgency, cybersecurity, ethnic conflicts and resolution, and nuclear threats.

 Data and Cybersecurity eBooks Collection

Data and Cybersecurity eBooks Collection

An e-book collection of approximately 200 titles covering data privacy, cybersecurity and related fields, with content applicable for students, researchers, engineers and technical professionals.

Military Database

Military Database

Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

Intelligence Online

Intelligence Online

Keeps abreast of the latest developments in the domestic and foreign intelligence agencies.

Web of Science database

Web of Science

A bibliographic index to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, supporting comprehensive literature searching. NOTE: not all results will provide the full-text content. Use the "check for this at Exeter" option to find out if the Library provides access to the full text.

JSTOR database

JSTOR

Full text archive of back issues of journals and e-books in all subject areas.

Environment Complete

Environment Complete

Full text database covering literature across geography, environmental sciences, renewable energy and urban planning and policy.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)

Abstracts and indexes to literature across the social sciences.

Contact Us or Give Feedback