How to find resources
Enter your Search terms and click on Search
This is a good place to start when you are beginning to research a topic as you can draw on content from a variety of different sources.
Use it to find:
It does not cover all specialist databases, and due to the way it standardises and aggregates content from lots of different sources you may find that more advanced search functionality is available directly on individual database interfaces. So follow up with a more focused database search as you move through your research.
Search the print and streaming media collections that you have access to at Penryn campus.
Access via A to Z database list
Sort list by subject or type ( e.g. news, audiovisual, official publications etc)
Click on the i (information icon) to find out more about each database.
Watch the quick video below, for a demo of the Database A-Z list
LibGuides are online support guides, available 24/7 from your desktop or device, wherever in the world you are located.
The Subject Guides highlight key resources and guidance to assist with your subject research.
Browse or search to find help and guidance
You do not need the alternative login with separate library card number and PIN - that is used by users external to the University.
A small number of databases require a special username and password. These details are available via the username and passwords page for registered users.
Get in touch for help and advice on making the most of your library resources, or to book a 1:1 appointment with your Librarian.
To find contact details for your liaison librarian, click here.
Don't just use Google for information!
Google will find lots of information and is a great tool for examining certain kinds of material such as blogs and other openly accessible web resources. However, the information you find will vary greatly in terms of accuracy, currency bias etc. Always evaluate the material for research quality.
As well as containing information that is not exposed through Google, the Library research tools also allow you to be more precise with your searching as they offer specialist research database features to improve your research discovery.