Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Blog

Trial access to Gale Reference Complete

by Sarah Jones on 2021-02-15T09:06:13+00:00 in Liberal Arts, Theology, English, Film Studies, Drama, History | Comments

We have short term trial access to Gale Reference CompleteAccess is available until 12 March 2021.

Gale Reference Complete provides access to an extensive package of primary and secondary sources.

 

You can search across all content using the Cross Search tool, or you can explore the individual components, which consist of:

 

General research: current journals, newspapers, and periodicals

  • Gale Academic OneFile - millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
  • Gale General OneFile - general-interest periodical resource 
  • Gale OneFile: News - access to more than 2,300 major regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

 

Literature

  • Cross-search these collections with Gale Literature:
    • Literature Resource Center – up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world
    • LitFinder – a wealth of literary works, including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays
    • Subcollections of eBook titles – including Scribner Writers and Twayne's Authors
    • Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online – signed scholarly essays that provide essential context to understand the careers and writings of more than 12,000 authors from all time periods and all parts of the world
    • Something About the Author Online – engaging biographies of classic, contemporary, and emerging authors and illustrators of children's and young adult literature
    • Contemporary Authors Online – current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors

 

Primary Sources

  • Archives Unbound - includes approximately 360 collections. Broad topic clusters include African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Asian Studies, British history, Holocaust studies, LGBT studies, Latin America and Caribbean studies, Middle East studies, political science, religious studies, and women’s studies.

 

Feedback

We'd be interested in your feedback on this trial.  If it would be useful for your teaching or research, please send your feedback to your Liaison Librarian.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Contact Us