This section shows the main library databases that can provide external company analysis.
Access GlobalData's extensive database of company profiles, including financial data and SWOT analyses. Use the curated lists to see key industry players, or use the Company Screener tool to refine your search.
If you need help searching the database see the Company Analysis video guide.
Sage Business Cases:
Sage Business Cases provides access to over 2,500 full-text business case studies, covering a broad range of topics and industries, as well as leading global brands and companies. Simply enter the company name into the main search bar to see the range of case studies featuring that company. Case studies will also provide links to links to other relevant articles and information sources.
BSC is a general business database with the full text of over 3,000 journals + reports, books, and other information.It also includes information from trade papers, news sources and academic articles.
If you are looking for details of any company worldwide use the Company Information tab at the top of the screen. This will provide basic financial information about companies worldwide, together with the names of executives, addresses, etc. It also shows you the structures which link groups of companies, subsidiaries and branches in different countries.
If you need help searching the database see the Help centre.
ProQuest one Business, like Business Source Complete, brings together a wide range of sources, including academic journals, trade papers, newspapers and reports on all aspects of business.
If you need help searching the database see the help guides and training videos.
Global news and business information service, includes full text access to major world newspapers and business titles. Company profiles include signals, latest news, key developments, peer comparison and analysis.
Corporate websites:
In addition to our databases, you will often find company analysis within corporate websites. However, remember that this will likely be internal analysis conducted by the company themselves. For academic projects, it will often be preferable to seek out analysis conducted by external researchers.