Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

i-law: Access and searching

i-law is a specialist legal database and has a wide range of material related to commercial and insurance law.  At the University of Exeter you have accsess to the following practice area:

  • Dispute Resolution
  • Insurance & reinsurance
  • Maritime & Commercial

There are other practice areas within the database and although you can search across them to discover content you will not have access to the full text resources for these.

Access i-law

i-law.com offer extensive Help materials to enable you to build your skills and make the most effective us eof the database.

A comprehensive i-law.com user guide is available as well as online videos and options for booking an online training webinar.

Logging in

There is a 2 step login process for this database

  1. Click on the link to i-law from the Database A-Z list and login with your IT Services username and password
     
  2. Login on within the i-law site with your email address only to access the full text content. Use the Login button on the ilaw home page, as shown here.

 

 

Then enter your Exeter email address and click on Login

 

Searching and browsing for content

 

You can search and browse for content across all subject areas.  Alternatively, select a practice area from the left hand menu.

In the examples shown below, the Insurance & Reinsurance practice area has been selected.  You can browse through the full text publications available to you rom the left hand side,  quickly click on links to view recently added content such as the latest law reports, or search for content by citation or through topic searching.

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Contact Us