LibGuides: Special Collections: Disability History Resources: Education

Education

Archives
Books

University Archive (EUL UA)

The University of Exeter archive contains records relating to the University of Exeter and its predecessor institutions, including the Royal Albert Memorial College and the University College of the South West. The lives of staff and students at the University can be researched through a wide variety of material, including photographs, student magazines and newspapers, and admissions registers. The University Archive is extensive and largely uncatalogued, but box lists for some of the material are available on request.

Find out more about this collection on the University Archive Guide

Individual items in our book collections include:

Content advice: some of books below contain offensive terms or terms that have changed meaning over time

Educational technology: implications for early and special education (1976) by Alan Cleary, Terry Mayes, Derek Packham and Alan Cleary (Hypatia EDU/CLE)
The special child : the education of mentally handicapped children (1973) by Barbara Furneaux (Hypatia EDU/FUR)
Special educational treatment (1946) by the Ministry of Education (Edmund pamphlet 371.9 GRE)
The NAHT's commentary on the Warnock report: "Special educational needs" (1978) by the National Association of Head Teachers (Hypatia EDU/NAT/Pamphlet)
Reading: problems and practices: a selection of papers (1972) edited by Jessie F. Reid (Hypatia EDU/REI)
The education of the socially handicapped child (1973) by Paul Widlake and Lorna Bell (Hypatia EDU/WID)