Environmental Law Resources
This guide provides guidance on searching for materials to support your environmental law study and research.
Further support and guidance on finding legal materials is available on the Law Subject Guide
You may also need to look at other subject guides for certain areas of research, such as Biosciences, Criminology or Environmental Studies.
This includes: Bell & McGillivray on Environmental Law
2. Bloomsbury ebooks
Library Search
Search across the print and online collections for books, chapters, articles, journals and lots more.
Library Search will help you discover books, journals, articles, audio visual material and more on your chosen topic. This is a good place to start when you are beginning to research a topic as you can draw on content from a variety of different sources.
For more in depth research in databases and archives, use the A-Z Databases List.
Use a range of search terms to find materials on the topic you are researching. Here are some illustrative searches:
For support on developing and combining search terms for effective online searching, take a look at the search techniques guidance.
You are likely to use a range of law and non law research databases in order to source information for your environmental law research. Key resources are highlighted here, but do explore the full A-Z Database List to discover all the resources that are available to you.
Non Law Databases
You can browse the large legal databases by topic / subject area to hone in on relevant information. Look out for the Environmental areas in the following databases.
Example screenshot: Westlaw's Environment Topic area
University of Exeter LibGuide is licensed under CC BY 4.0
