Use this Subject LibGuide to help you make the most of the library and information resources and services.
Search across the print and online collections for books, chapters, articles, journals and lots more.
For more in depth research in databases and archives, use the A-Z Databases List.
An index to nursing, midwifery and allied health literature, with full text access to many of the indexed journals.
Includes three anatomy learning apps: Human Anatomy Atlas, Physiology and Pathology and Muscle Premium. Test your knowledge and explore anatomy in augmented reality.
Access authoritative evidence and guidelines for health, social care and public health.
A quick start guide to using PubMed can be found here. For tips and advice from the Library, see our guide to Medline (PubMed).
This video introduces a range of evidence-based resources from NICE including NICE Guidelines, the BNF and BNFC.
Use the Databases A-Z List to access all the resources available to you.
Textbook of radiographic positioning and related anatomy by 
Principles and Application of Radiological Physics by You'll also find a selection of relevant e-books on the SPRAWLS Educational Foundation website.
Formulating an answerable search question is essential to finding the best evidence for your topic. You can use the PICO framework to help you structure your search question and enable you to find the information you need. PICO is a method of searching for evidence, commonly used within health and medicine. It helps to break down a clinical scenario and turn it into a clinical question.
Visit the 'Formulating a search question' guide for more information.
As you search you need to keep track of all the material you will be using in your academic work so that you can cite and reference it appropriately.
Always check your module handbook for specific departmental guidance on the style required for your assessed works and dissertations. Check with your personal tutor or dissertation supervisor if you need clarification.
For more guidance take a look at:
Library's Referencing LibGuide: includes guidance on referencing styles and referencing software
Academic Skills: Understanding Academic Honesty & Plagiarism online course
Academic Skills: Skills for Referencing online support
You may like to take a look at:
Find out more about the skills support available to help you develop a range of academic skills including essay writing, referencing, critical reading and getting the most out of lectures.
