Translation Studies resources
Below are some of the key online academic collections you have access to. These are multi-disciplinary in coverage, spanning a wide range of subjects.
The complete list of Modern Languages and Cultures databases can be found here
These collections feature film, sound or images.
Newspaper databases (Current and archive collections)Facitva help: If you are looking for news in a specific language, choose the Search option and change the language from English to the language you require.
Screenshot from Factiva database:
Nexis help: To search for news results in a particular language:
To find news articles from a particular newspaper:
The University has access to an extensive range of online primary source materials. These contain digitised copies of documents, letters, books, photographs and other primary sources in many different languages.
The Primary Sources Guide will help you identify the best databases for your research.
Use the A-Z Database List to access the full list of databases the library subscribes to.
You can browse by subject (e.g. Modern Languages) or type (e.g.Journals, News, Archives etc.) or search to find your required resource.
Spanish computing dictionary : Spanish-English, English-Spanish = Diccionario bilingüe de informática : Español-Inglés, Inglés-Español / S.M.H. Collin...[et al.] (Print only)
Dictionary of Newspaper and Printing Terms : English-Spanish. Spanish-English / William M. Pepper
Illustrated Technical Dictionary : In six languages: English, German, French, Russian, Italian, Spanish:
Multilingual Dictionary of IT Security : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Electronic Publishing : English - German - French - Spanish - Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Knowledge Management : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Illustrated Technical Dictionary : In six languages: English, German, French, Russian, Italian, Spanish:
Multilingual Dictionary of IT Security : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Electronic Publishing : English - German - French - Spanish - Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Knowledge Management : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Elsevier's dictionary of financial terms in English, German, Spanish, French, Italian and Dutch (Print only)
Illustrated Technical Dictionary : In six languages: English, German, French, Russian, Italian, Spanish:
Multilingual Dictionary of IT Security : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Electronic Publishing : English - German - French - Spanish - Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Knowledge Management : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Elsevier's dictionary of financial terms in English, German, Spanish, French, Italian and Dutch (Print only)
Illustrated Technical Dictionary : In six languages: English, German, French, Russian, Italian, Spanish:
Multilingual Dictionary of IT Security : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Electronic Publishing : English - German - French - Spanish - Italian / Otto Vollnhals
Multilingual Dictionary of Knowledge Management : English-German-French-Spanish-Italian / Otto Vollnhals
University of Exeter LibGuide is licensed under CC BY 4.0
