Skip to Main Content
University of Exeter
LibGuides
Using Library Resources
Primary Sources
Find sources by Country/Region
Search LibGuides for ...
Search
Primary Sources
Online library support for primary source research
Introduction
Using primary sources
Cross-searchable Primary Source Collections
Find sources by Country/Region
UK & Ireland
Global
Africa
Americas
Asia
Europe
Middle East
Australasia
Russia
Find sources by Time period
Toggle Dropdown
Early Medieval (1410-1066)
Medieval (1066-1485)
Early Modern (1485-1800)
19th Century
Find sources by Theme
Toggle Dropdown
Activism and Protest
American Indian Studies
Art, Literature & Performing Arts
Black History
Colonialism & Empire
Health and Medicine
LGBTQ+
Law
Maritime history
Politics, Security & International Relations
Popular / Mass Culture
Religion & Philosophy
Science & Technology
Slavery & the Slave Trade
Trade & Business
Travel & Migration
War
Women's History
Newspaper archives
Periodicals and magazines
UoE Special Collections
This link opens in a new window
UoE Arab World Documentation Unit
This link opens in a new window
Local Archives
National archives
Find primary sources organised by Country or Region using the options on the left-hand side of this page
For newspapers and magazine archives, organised by country and theme, take a look at the
News Archives
guide.
<<
Previous:
Cross-searchable Primary Source Collections
Next:
UK & Ireland >>
Contact Us
or
Give Feedback
University of Exeter LibGuide
is licensed under
CC BY 4.0
