Find out about current news collections, audio-visual news sources and print and micro-film collections.
American Jewish news archives
American Hebrew & Jewish MessengerThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable full text access to the American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger newspaper archive from 1857-1922.
Jewish AdvocateThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable archive of the Jewish Advocate, a weekly newspaper published in Boston, Massachusetts (U.S.)and one of the oldest Jewish newspapers in America. Digitised scans of individual articles and full newspaper pages. Date coverage: 1905-1990
American IsraeliteThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable archive of the American Israelite newspaper, an English language Jewish weekly newspaper published in Cincinnati, Ohio (U.S.). Digitised scans of individual articles and full newspaper pages. Date coverage: 1854-2000
Jewish ExponentThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable archive of the Jewish Exponent, a weekly community newspaper published in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Digitised scans of individual articles and full newspaper pages. Date coverage: 1887-1990
Proquest News & NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowA gateway enabling cross searching of all University of Exeter subscribed news sources from Proquest. Mainly English language but with some European and other languages content. Digitised OCR text content.
Related content
Jerusalem PostThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable access to the Jerusalem Post, an English language broadsheet newspaper published in Jerusalem, Israel. Digitised article and page scans. Date coverage: 1932-2008
